Miller Public School

"Strive to Achieve"

Telephone02 9607 8293

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Miller Public School Staff 2020

Miller Public School Staff List 2020

Executive Staff

Principal:                                               Mrs Selena Gandy

Relieving Deputy Principal:                    TBA

Deputy Principal Support:                     Mrs Kelly Lysaght  

Relieving Assistant Principal K-2:         Miss Elise Turton

Relieving Assistant Principal 3-6:          Mrs Rachel Jones

Business Manager:                                  Mrs Jeanette Stephens

Mainstream Classes & Teachers

K Aqua                                                      Miss Harriet Watson

K/1 Teal                                                    Miss Isabella Lagudi

2 Lilac                                                       Mrs Josain Boyle/Mrs Vanessa Tripodi

3/4 Crimson                                            Mrs Rachel Jones

3/4 Scarlet                                               Mr Philip Jamolin

5/6 Cyan                                                  Miss Jessica Haydon 

5/6 Sapphire                                           Miss Teaghan Barbaro

Support Unit Classes & Teachers

K Red                                                        Mrs Hellen Bellavia

K/1 Blue                                                   Miss Amanda Vassallo

K - 4 Yellow                                             Mrs Patricia Ceulen

1 - 3 Orange                                            Mrs Penny Redfern

2 - 5 Green                                              Mr Jason Woelfle

3 - 6 Purple                                             Miss Suzy King

4 - 6 Pink                                                 Mrs Skye Curran

Program Teachers

Library / EALD:                                       Mrs Sobha Narayan

RFF:                                                          Mr Mackenzie Ockers

School Counsellors:                               Ms Michelle Christopher (Monday & Friday) 

                                                                 Ms Melissa Medojevic (Wednesday)

Administrative Staff

Administrative Manager:                      Mrs Tracey Hill

Administrative Officers:                        Ms Helena Dobbin

                                                                 Miss Jade Morecroft (Tuesday)

School Learning Support Officers

                                                                 Mrs Liz Grainger

                                                                 Mrs Loraine Collings

                                                                 Mr Alan Harpley

                                                                 Mrs Sue Johnston

                                                                 Mrs Rachel Johnstone

                                                                 Ms Vesna Aleksi

                                                                 Mrs Samantha Coker

                                                                 Miss Jade Morecroft

                                                                 Ms Ghenwa Hamie

                                                                 Mrs Sandra McLean

Aboriginal Education Officer:               Miss Rebecca Scott

Community Youth Workers:                 Mr Red Roy Magallanes

Home School Liason Officers             

                                                                 Mr Tim Hunnam

                                                                 Mrs Cathie Van Yzendoorn

General Assistant                              Mr Dennis Gavin